Editor in Chief

    Lillee Smith Gelinas, MSN, RN, CPPS, FAAN
    Senior Fellow and Nurse Executive
    Institute for Patient Safety
    University of North Texas Health Science Center
    Fort Worth, Tex.

    Editorial Advisory Board

    Jose Alejandro, PhD, RN-BC, MBA, CCM, FACHE, FAAN

    President (2018-2020), Case Management Society of America

    12th President (2012-2014), National Association of Hispanic Nurses

    Director, Care Management,

    UC Irvine Health

    Orange, CA

    Danielle (Dani) Bowie, DNP, RN, NE-BC

    Systems Director of Clinical Resource Management

    Legacy Health

    Portland, OR

    Thomas R. Clancy, PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN

    Clinical Professor, School of Nursing

    University of Minnesota


    Joan Shinkus Clark, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CENP, FACHE, FAAN

    Executive Vice President, Chief Nurse Executive

    Texas Health Resources


    Danette Culver, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN-K, RN-BC

    Clinical Nurse Specialist

    Norton Healthcare

    Louisville, KY

    Amina Dubuisson, MSN, RN, MBA/HCM, LNHA

    Regional Director of Clinical Operations

    Greystone Health

    Tampa, FL

    Michael L. Evans, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE, FAAN

    Dean and Professor

    Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Nursing

    Lubbock, TX

    Margaret A. Fitzgerald, DNP, APRN, BC, NP-C, FAANP, CSP

    President, Fitzgerald Health Education Associates, Inc.

    North Andover, Mass.

    FNP, Adjunct Faculty, Family Practice Residency

    Greater Lawrence Family Health Center, Inc.

    Greater Lawrence, MA

    Melissa A. Fitzpatrick, MSN, RN, FAAN

    Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer

    Dabir, Inc., The Healthcare Division of Methode Electronics

    Harwood Heights, IL

    Jennifer Gentry, MSN, RN, NEA-BC

    Chief Nurse Executive

    Providence Portland Medical Center

    Portland, OR

    Christine Hedges, PhD, RN, NE-BC

    Director of Nursing Quality and Research

    University of North Carolina Hospitals

    Chapel Hill, NC

    Eileen T. Lake, PhD, RN, FAAN

    Jessie M. Scott Endowed Term Chair in Nursing and Health Policy

    Professor of Nursing and Sociology

    Associate Director, Center for Health Outcomes and Policy Research

    University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing


    Norma M. Lang, PhD, RN, FRCN, FAAN

    Professor and Dean Emeritus School of Nursing

    University of Pennsylvania,Philadelphia

    Wisconsin Regent Distinguished Professor and Aurora Professor of Health Care Quality and Informatics Professor Emerita

    College of Nursing

    University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

    Tina Marrelli, MSN, MA, RN, FAAN

    Marrelli and Associates, Inc.

    Health Care Consultants and Publishers e-Caregiving Solutions

    Venice, FL

    Bernadette Mazurek Melnyk, PhD, RN, CRNP, FAANP, FNAP, FAAN

    Vice President for Health Promotion University Chief Wellness Officer

    Dean and Professor, College of Nursing

    Professor of Pediatrics & Psychiatry, College of Medicine The Ohio State University



    Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs University of Nevada Las Vegas

    Las Vegas, NV

    Jack Needleman, PhD, FAAN

    Fred W. and Pamela K. Wasserman Professor

    Chair, Department of Health Policy and Management UCLA Fielding School of Public Health

    Los Angeles

    Christine Pabico, MSN, RN, NE-BC

    Director, Pathway to Excellence Program

    American Nurses Credentialing Center

    Silver Spring, MD

    Rebecca M. Patton, DNP, RN, CNOR, FAAN

    Former President, American Nurses Association

    Lucy Jo Atkinson Professorship in Perioperative Nursing

    Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing at Case Western Reserve University

    Cleveland, OH

    Mark Pelletier MS, RN

    Chief Operating Officer

    Chief Nurse Executive

    The Joint Commission

    Oakbrook Terrace, IL

    Joseph Potts, MSN, RN

    Clinical Nurse III

    Orlando Health

    Orlando, FL

    Stephanie Schulte, MLIS

    Associate Professor, Health Sciences Library

    The Ohio State University, Health Sciences Library


    Franklin A. Shaffer, EdD, RN, FAAN

    Chief Executive Officer

    CGFNS International

    Philadelphia, PA

    Roy L. Simpson, DNP, RN, DPNAP, FAAN, FACMI

    Clinical Professor, Assistant Dean for Technology Management

    Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

    Emory University

    Atlanta, GA

    Kathleen M. White, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

    Associate Professor and Director for the Master’s Program

    School of Nursing

    Johns Hopkins University

    Baltimore, MD



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here