Editorial Board Roles and Responsibilities

Lillee Smith Gelinas PR
Assistant Professor
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Fort Worth, TX

Lillee Smith Gelinas, DNP, RN, CPPS, FAAN

Editor in Chief
Pamela F. Cipriano, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN President, American Nurses Association
President, International Council of Nurses
Professor of Nursing
University of Virginia School of Nursing
Charlottesville, VA

Pamela F. Cipriano, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Editor Emeritus

Editorial Board

Treasurer (2019-23), Sigma Theta Tau International
25th President (2018-20), Case Management Society of America
15th President (2012-14), National Association of Hispanic Nurses
Nurse Scientist, Magnet Program & Nursing Research
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Jose Alejandro-White, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, MBA, FACHE, FAAN

CNO and VP of Clinical Strategy and Transformation
Trusted Health
San Francisco, CA

Danielle Bowie DNP, RN, NE-BC

Unit Director, Inpatient Oncology
UPMC Magee-Womens Hospital
Pittsburgh, PA

Tiffany L. Conlin, MSN, RN, CMSRN, NPD-BC

Director, Clinical Effectiveness
Norton Healthcare
Louisville, KY

Danette Culver, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN-K, RN-BC

Texas Woman’s University
Nelda C. Stark College of Nursing
Houston, TX

Rita A. Dello Stritto, PhD, RN, CNS, ENP, ACNP-BC, FAANP

Vice President of Clinical Services
Ventura Services Florida
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Amina Dubuisson, DNP, MSN, MBA/HCM, RN, LNHA

Dean and Professor
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
School of Nursing
Lubbock, TX

Michael L. Evans, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE, FAAN

Kirby Bates Associates
Chapel Hill, NC

Melissa A. Fitzpatrick, MSN, RN, FAAN

Frederick A. DeLuca Foundation Visiting Professor for Innovation & New Knowledge
UCONN School of Nursing
Storrs, CT
Nightingale Apps & iCare Nursing Solutions
Boston, MABoston, MA

Tiffany Kelley, PhD, MBA, RN-BC

Dr. Kim Kuebler DNP, APRN, ANP-BC, FAAN
Founder and Director
Multiple Chronic Conditions Resource Center
CEO Advanced Disease Concepts LLC
Pleasant Lake, MI

Dr. Kim Kuebler DNP, APRN, ANP-BC, FAAN

Jessie M. Scott Endowed Term Chair in Nursing and Health Policy
Professor of Nursing and Sociology
Associate Director, Center for Health Outcomes and Policy Research
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Philadelphia, PA

Eileen T. Lake, PhD, RN, FAAN

Marrelli and Associates, Inc.
Health Care Consultants and Publishers
e-Caregiving Solutions
Venice, FL

Tina Marrelli, MSN, MA, RN, FAAN

Vice President for Health Promotion
University Chief Wellness Officer
Dean and Professor, College of Nursing
Professor of Pediatrics & Psychiatry, College of Medicine
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH

Bernadette Mazurek Melnyk, PhD, RN, CRNP, FAANP, FNAP, FAAN

Professor, Department of Health Policy and Management
UCLA Fielding School of Public Health
Los Angeles, CA

Jack Needleman, PhD, FAAN

President & CEO, Maria W. O’Rourke & Associates LLC
Professor, Clinical Series, UCSF School of Nursing
Department of Community Health Systems
Key Program Contributor, Healthcare Administration and Interprofessional Leadership Program( HAIL)
Co-Founder O’Rourke Institute for the Advancement of Professional Practice
Larkspur, CA

Maria O’Rourke, PhD, RN, FAAN

Evelyn M. Olenick, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Former Senior VP, Chief Nursing Officer
Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital
Albany, GA

Evelyn M. Olenick, DNP, RN, NEA-BC

Director, Pathway to Excellence Program
American Nurses Credentialing Center
Silver Spring, MD

Christine Pabico, PhD, RN, NE-BC, FAAN

Former President, American Nurses Association
Lucy Jo Atkinson Professorship in Perioperative Nursing
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing at Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH

Rebecca M. Patton, DNP, RN, CNOR, FAAN

Manager, Clinical Services
Peace Island Medical Center
Friday Harbor, WA

Joseph Potts MSN, RN, CNML

Staci Reynolds
Associate Clinical Professor/DANCE Coordinator
Duke University School of Nursing
Infection Prevention Clinical Nurse Specialist
Duke University Hospital
Durham, NC

Staci Reynolds, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN, CNRN, SCRN, CPHQ

Associate Professor, Health Sciences Library
The Ohio State University, Health Sciences Library
Columbus, OH

Stephanie Schulte, MLIS

Chief Executive Officer
CGFNS International
Philadelphia, PA

Franklin A. Shaffer, EdD, RN, FAAN

Clinical Professor, Assistant Dean for Technology Management
Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Emory University
Atlanta, GA


Marla J. Weston
Weston Consulting, LLC
Washington, DC

Marla J. Weston, PhD, RN, FAAN